Unnecessary Distraction

It would’ve made more sense had I not missed my stop

I was distracted, my eyes were blurry

And probably right as my bus took off from the curb I should’ve taken to

Things got fuzzy, and I wasn’t quite clear anymore

It’s these moments that always pull me back

for a second

Back into myself and now

I’m looking through my own eyes

Only as soon as I miss my stop

I’m just a minute too late

Of course I’ll try to correct my course

But I’ll never get back that minute

Those precious seconds I’ll never hold

I wasted my time

with a distraction tactic embedded in my code only recently

I bet this happens to you all the time

You’re wasting your time

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

